Share |
Tune in to MERF Radio!Tune in to MERF!

Reader's Choice Winners -
2014 Favorite Radio Station and
Rocco Pallotto Favorite Radio Personality!

Reader's Choice Winner 2011 - Rocco Pallotto Favorite Radio Personality!
Reader's Choice Winners - Favorite Radio Station and Rocco Pallotto Favorite Radio Personality!

Visit WIEZ Radio's Website


Harry Rothrock / Dick Webber Award Winners

The Harry Rothrock/Dick Webber Award is given out annually by Merf Radio to Mifflin County's top high school boy's basketball player. The award is voted on by local sports media.

1979 Greg Milton, Chief Logan
1980 Scott Eby, Chief Logan
1981 Brad Heckert, Chief Logan
1982 Brad Heckert, Chief Logan
1983 Brad Heckert, Chief Logan
1984 Dave Sheetz, Chief Logan
1985 Mark Hidlay, Lewistown
1986 Todd Sutton, Chief Logan
1987 William Ciecierski, Lewistown
1988 Bill Helm, Lewistown
1989 Aaron Gingrich, Lewistown
1990 Aaron Gingrich, Lewistown
1991 Dan Plank, Indian Valley
1992 Gary Eichhorn, Indian Valley
1993 Nathan Brought, Indian Valley
1994 Steven Dearment, Indian Valley
1995 Justin Henry, Lewistown
1996 Ben Hill, Indian Valley
1997 Scott Kochenderfer, Lewistown
1998 Eric Rocco, Lewistown
1999 Jeromy Yetter, Indian Valley
2000 A.J. Hartsock, Lewistown
2001 Brooks Morris, Indian Valley
2002 Mike Hilton, Lewistown
2003 Joe Stewart, Lewistown
2004 Joe Stewart, Lewistown
2005 Matt Hilton, Lewistown
2006 Matt Hilton, Lewistown
2007 Austin Long, Indian Valley
2008 Elliot Searer, Lewistown
2009 Nick Eversole, Indian Valley
2010 Nate Walters, Indian Valley
2011 Dan Wheeler, Lewistown
2012 Seth Wagner, Mifflin County
2013 Seth Wagner, Mifflin County
2014 Hunter Wright, Mifflin County

Harry Rothrock / Dick Webber Award Fun Facts: Overall, before the Lewistown/Indian Valley merger, Lewistown has the most awards (16), with Indian Valley (10) in second. Lewistown’s Mark Hidlay is the only basketball winner to also win the Alex Ufema Award for football excellence (1984-85). Chief Logan won seven of the first eight awards. The award is named after former Rothrock High School basketball coach Harry Rothrock and former Kishacoquillas coach Dick Webber.

Morning Show   Pet Patrol   Retro Cafe    Classifieds

Contents © WMRF Radio and Seven Mountains Media LLC All Rights Reserved. :: Privacy Policy :: Terms of Use
Web Design © Homestead Graphics and Design